Appointments to CMHC Board of Directors

The Honourable Jason Kenney, Minister of Employment and Social   Development, Minister for Multiculturalism and Minister Responsible for Canada Mortgage and Housing   Corporation (CMHC),  announced the appointments of Sandra Hanington, Louise Poirier-Landry and   Bruce Shirreff to the CMHC Board each for a term of four years.  

Minister Kenney also announced the re-appointment of Brian Johnston and André Plourde for a term of   three years.      “I am pleased to announce the appointment of these very experienced and talented individuals to the Board   of CMHC. Each brings a wide array of skills in finance and banking that will be of tremendous benefit to the   Board,” said Minister Kenney. “I am also pleased that the CMHC Board will continue to have the experience   and expertise of both Brian Johnston and André Plourde.”      Minister Kenney also thanked outgoing Board members, Sophie Joncas, Anne E. MacDonald and James   Millar for their service on the Board.


on February 19, 2014